Blog Detail

Home-Awards & Achievements-2016 CAUS Awards

2016 CAUS Awards

Faculty, staff, and students from the College of Architecture and Urban Studies gathered at the University Club on April 21 for the college’s annual awards ceremony.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”25″ gal_title=”2016 CAUS Awards”]

CAUS and University Awards

CAUS Certificate for Excellence in Teaching:
Ann-Marie Knoblauch

CAUS Certificate for Excellence in Outreach: 
Patrick Doan

CAUS Certificate for Creative Achievement: 
Akshay Sharma

CAUS Certificate for Career Achievement: 
Carol Burch-Brown

CAUS Diversity Recognition Award: 
Tanyel Bulbul

CAUS Certificate for Excellence in Scholarship: 
Brian M. Kleiner and Paul Emmons

CAUS Outstanding Administrative
& Professional/Staff Award: 
Tracey Drowne and Carolyn J. Harris

Elizabeth Roberson Staff Excellence Award: 
Tamela Gallimore

CAUS Lifetime Contribution Award: 
Jaan Holt

University Teaching Excellence: 
Joyce Rothschild

College Award for Outreach Excellence honored through Virginia Tech’s Office of Outreach and International Affairs: 
Annie Pearce

Outstanding Recent Alumni: 
Dustin Russell Akers

Outstanding Doctoral Student: 
Oluwateniola E. Ladipo

Outstanding Master’s Student Award: 
Michael J. Young

Outstanding Senior: 
Leigh A. Soistmann

Years of Service:


  • Lisa R. Cash
  • Annie R. Pearce
  • Georgeta V. Pourchot
  • Thomas W. Sanchez
  • Akshay Sharma
  • Lisa M. Tucker
  • Dane Webster


  • Marilyn D. Casto


  • Paul J. Kelsch
  • Diane L. Zahm


  • Elizabeth T. Gilboy


  • Yvan J. Beliveau


  • Dean R. Bork
  • David F. Crane


  • Robert J. Dunay

Graduating CAUS Ambassadors:

  • Bryauna Clark, Public and Urban Affairs
  • Amy Eliason, Landscape Architecture
  • Lauren Fabin, Interior Design and Studio Art
  • Alison Flanagan, Studio Art
  • Nathan Ong, Environmental Policy & Planning
  • Jessica Sanders, Interior Design
  • Shannon Standish, Architecture
  • Zachary Wolk, Architecture
  • Celeste Zabowski, Studio Art